An Art-festival Spring!

Spring break is here at the college town and my own art-filled Spring is just beginning!

The final count down is here… Two days and we are off to PortTownsend, WA for ARTFEST 2012!

(Copyright TeeshaMoore http://www.teeshaslandofodd.com/artfest/info.html)

Three full days of intensive artful workshops! I am really, really excited to finally go! My good friends have been going and teaching for a few years now and have been urging me to go for a while now.

I will be taking three specific classes:

Day 1: Vintage Colorbook by Lisa Bebi

Ohhhhhhhhh so yummy dreamy colorful and emotional ways to use acrylics. Can’t wait to have some specific tools in my pockets and my dreamy visions here in Oregon can come to life on canvas!! :D

Day 2: Flexible Stuffable Journal by LK Ludwig

Incredible! Can’t wait to stitch and fold. I have made my own books before in college, and they are labors of love! Ready to jump back in and learn new techniques! So fun to be able to make my own sketch books and journals, customize the paper and create custom covers. I’ve been gathering the supplies for this one, and lovelingly fingering different papers, already stitching and folding in my minds eye.

Day 3: Collection or Obsession By Roxanne Padgett

heheee! This one is right up my alley. I naturally collect twigs, rocks, sand and shells from all my favorite places.  To have a place, to create something from these items of obsession is going to be great! :D I have been collecting more than usual in preparation for this class. Take a look below for some of my newest favorite places and collections…

About Rachel Urista

An artist searching for like minds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Would love to hear your thoughts!

