In Print!

InTheAdvocateStackedInTheAdvocateInside This week, I am the featured artist in the Corvallis Advocate newspaper. It was pretty neat to see my work in print around town! It’s a fun little interview with some commentary on my work and a little background about me. I think they did a great job showing all my work! I sure wasn’t expecting the brightest of my work on the cover! :) You can read the online interview by clicking here.

Screen shot 2013-06-06 at 6.48.07 PM

This entry was posted in Art Classes, Art Journaling, Classes & Workshops, Mixed Media Painting, Oregon, Publications and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In Print!

  1. Congrats, Rachel! I picked up a copy last week. Love your creative spirit and wonderful artwork! Your blog rocks too! Hope you are having a great week, my friend :)
    Cheers,
    Tyler

    • Rachel Urista says:

      Thank you Tyler!! It’s wonderful to connect with another blogger in Corvallis. I really enjoy your poetry and photos, they are beautiful and inspiring! Have a great week too!

  2. Art Play with Chris says:

    Rachel, what a gift! Loved the article and by the way, it was the cover that grabbed my attention. As I got closer to the stack of papers, I saw that it was your artwork and it made me smile. Congrats! ~ chris ~

    • Rachel Urista says:

      Hi Chris, thank you so much! Looking forward to meeting you and doing a journaling session! :D

Would love to hear your thoughts!

