Blog Hop and Giveaway • New Map Stencils by Jill Berry

Oh I have a special treat today!  YOU have a chance for a special preview of artist Jill Berry’s new Stencils from Artistcellar. All you have to do is leave a comment below and at the end of the blog hop I will randomly choose a winner from those who commented.
I was sooo excited to be considered for this blog hop! I absolutely adore maps and have been a fan of Jill Berry’s work, so when I saw the stencils, I was so excited! They are MAP themed!!!  Needless to say, I had a blast creating with them!!  I shared them in my Magical Mapping workshop  and the feedback was great. They are very versatile, and sparked the creativity of my students!
Below is a piece I made and incorporated the stencils. The designs are really unique and fit right in. I used brown pens and white gel pens to give it a scratchy look and show all the details in the stencils. They added that final touch of detail and interest to my pages, spurring ideas and spinning me into a world of ships, compasses  and journeys, mapped out amongst my pages.
You can find these stencils at Artistcellar:  http://www.artistcellar.com/stampstencil/acSignatureSeries.html
The official name of the stencils are:  Artistcellar Signature Series Map Art by Jill K Berry.
The individual stencil names are:
082 Angel Cartouche
083 Global Compass Rose
084 Bloomin’ Cartouches
085 Sunny Compass Rose
Screen shot 2014-05-13 at 8.31.06 AM
OwlPage_RachelUrista_Close2
OwlPage_RachelUrista_Close1

For a chance to win Jill’s K. Berry’s set of four new stencils by Artistcellar please comment below!

Check out the artists below in the blog hop! Comment on their posts as well to increase your chance of winning these creative stencils:

Up next:
May 14th - Jill K Berry - www.jillberrydesign.com
Be sure to check out these artists blogs and use of the stencils! Really inspiring pieces! 
May 9th – Artistcellar  www.artistcellar.com/wp
May 11th – Jane Davenport  http://janedavenport.com/
May 12th – Orly Avineri http://oneartistjournal.com/
Thanks for visiting! It was a joy to have the chance to play with such creative stencils and share!
~Happy Creating!


This entry was posted in Art Journaling, Blog Hop and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to Blog Hop and Giveaway • New Map Stencils by Jill Berry

  1. Orly says:

    Oooooooo love LOVE how you used Jill’s stencils in this lush, rich environment you have created for them…Love the detail images too. I just want to jump right in and get lost in it..the symbols from the stencils just melt into your pages as if they belonged there all along, way before you even created the pages.
    Please don’t include me in the drawing as I am lucky to have these too :D :D
    I love how prolific you are within one single journal spread. Did I say enough “loves”?
    XOXO

    • Rachel Urista says:

      Thank you for your comment Orly, I will be sure to omit you from my count for the drawing!

  2. Shanti Day says:

    Very nice! Love the color combinations. It’s all so mysterious! Shanti in the Netherlands

  3. Lovely, luminescent journal pages!
    Wish I could have taken you Magical Mapping workshop!!

  4. Rachel, this page is so beautiful. The colors are in my fave palette. It is so rich in symbolism. Love how you incorporated the stencils. I would love to win them. Thank you for being such a breath of fresh air.

  5. I am always impressed with your art Rachel and I love what you did with these stencils :-)

  6. I love your use of the stencils! Thanks for the chance to win!

  7. April Lopez says:

    Love your owl! Love seeing the creativity of everyone.

  8. Linda L in Tennessee says:

    Your Magical Mapping class sounds like lots of fun and I wish I could participate but using these stencils would *almost* be just like being there. Thanks for a chance to win Jill’s stencils.

  9. M'Liss says:

    Really dig the stencils! I would love to play with them. It’s fun to push my art, this would be a cool way to do that.

  10. Tina W. says:

    Fantastic journal pages – I love how each of you uses the stencils in such different ways.

  11. Jen Durand says:

    Just paged thru everyone’s journals–got lots of ideas and now I need more stencils! Beautiful work everyone! Jen

  12. I love Jill’s stencil and would love to add to my collection.

    Thank you so much for this opportunity.

  13. Dana Dunaway says:

    Can’t wait to get my hands on these gems, keeping my fingers crossed to win them!!!

  14. loving how each artist uses these images so differently; these look great on your journal spread

  15. Marcel Nagy says:

    I continue to be inspired by your journal work and have been doing more experimenting myself.

  16. Candice says:

    Wonderful pages; one of my favorite color schemes. And, of course, love the stencils.

  17. Lissa says:

    these stencils are out of this world!!

  18. Debbie L Gregory says:

    Love the images on these stencils, they are fab, and like the layers and texture on your page. Can not wait to play with one or all of these.

  19. This pages are very gorgeous!

  20. I meant these! all of them!

  21. storybeader says:

    I love maps too. Love the compass stencil – your uses of it looks so different! Nice work {:-D

  22. gloria stafford says:

    Oh, such wonderful colors. Can’t wait to try out Jill’s new stencils.

  23. M.Austen says:

    Such beautiful work!! I would love a chance to work with these amazing stencils!

  24. Tracy says:

    love the way you used the compass rose!

  25. Christy Brink says:

    Wow! Wonderful pieces! I would love a chance to win these awesome stencils! Thanks for this give-away and the chance to win!

  26. aintnoninny says:

    I really love your art journal pages: maps, compasses, owls, ships! What’s not to love! Thanks for giving us an opportunity to win Jill’s art map series stencils!!

  27. ros says:

    love the way you have used the stencils thanks for the chance to win them

  28. joarty1 says:

    I love the symbols used in these stencils, and can imagine them enhancing my collages. Your work has incorporated them beautifully among the layers.

  29. puffinliz says:

    Wow! Love your pages…it is great seeing what the professionals create with these stencils.

  30. Karen Leigh says:

    Beautifully done! Thanks for participating and for the opportunity!

  31. Robyn C. says:

    Love your colors choices and use of the stencils. Now I will need to go check out your mapping course!

  32. Susie F says:

    I love your pages, the owl is wonderful. Hope to win a set of the map stencils.

  33. Judy Nolan says:

    I love the textured look you give to your use of the stencils. Thanks for offering a giveaway!

  34. dcdeib says:

    Wow! I’m just amazed at how stencils can create such beautiful works of art!

  35. Sharon says:

    Beautiful! I would love to have this set of stencils to play with!

  36. buntyw says:

    I love what you’ve done with Jill’s stencils!

  37. Deborah M says:

    Your color choices complement the stencils perfectly!

  38. Bea Savellano says:

    Of course, I would love to be included in the drawing…bea

  39. Jan says:

    Love the way you integrated the stencils into your work. I’d love to win them.

  40. Circe Verba says:

    These stencils are so neat. I really love that owl!!!

Would love to hear your thoughts!

