Lattes and Leaves

The Fall wind is carving through the valley, leaving its mark. Leaves are changing, florescent oranges are bursting forth. I find myself in quiet pause as I watch the leaves gently fall to the ground. Everywhere I look, new colors are emerging…yellows and purples, bright reds and deep golds, black branches run criss-crossed underneath… This is our second year in the pacific Northwest, fall colors and the changing weather still captures my imagination.

Here are a few sketches I did for fun, trying to capture that elusive feeling of fall. I will be using these as the basis for a few new larger paintings, so stay tuned! πŸ˜€

Happy Fall Everyone!

IMG_5336IMG_5327

IMG_5426






Would love to hear your thoughts!

