Of Prayer Flags, Art Retreats and Art Tables!

PrayerFlags_FinalRachelsMagnets Image 2 RachelsMagnets Image1

Busy busy time just before Spring arrives! I am preparing to go to an art retreat An Artful Journey in Santa Cruz where I will be taking Jesse Renos class called “No Limits” Very excited for this!

I just finished my Prayer flags and sent them in for the retreat also. Cannot wait to see everyones! I had so much fun making them – combing paint ink and a lino-block print on muslin cloth. Turned out brighter and more beautiful than expected! I think I will have to make more…especially for my garden this summer.

Lastly, very happy to announce I will have art for sale at the retreat. I am busy working away at the table set up, mini paintings and itsy bitsy magnets.  Immersing myself in pattern, color and textures…

Hoping this brings some spring color to the last of these winter days!


Would love to hear your thoughts!

