41st Annual Corvallis Fall Festival

RachelsFFDisplay4

This weekend, I had the honor of participating in the 41st Corvallis Fall Festival with the Temporary Artists’ Guild.  Although the weather was so severe the second day was canceled, we had a good turn out Saturday and it was wonderful to meet new people and share my work.

Our booth displayed the works of 9 local artists in the guild. Here are a few shots below of our booth, and a few close ups of my display.

ItsLegitTAGatFF

TAG_FF1 TAG_FF2 RachelsFFDisplay RachelsFFDisplay3
Each painting is unique, with layers and layers of vintage papers, ink washes, acrylics, colored pencil, graphite and gel pens.

Layer upon layer I worked, creating a little piece of Oregon on each canvas. Each scene is a reflection of my time spent on the Coast and also in Central Oregon in the Cascade Mountain Range. Travels in this state are breathtaking and inspiring and I hope my pieces can share a bit of my world.

FFSneakPeak2_Urista4″x4″ Mini Gallery wrap Canvases, Mixed Media  $35 each.
MountainsRise“Mountains Rise” 12×4″ Gallery wrap canvas, Available for sale
MountainSpeak“Mountain Speak” 12″x12″ Mixed media on Wood Panel, Available for sale
Coastal SeriesIII“Coastal Reflections Series, III” 12″x12″ Mixed media on Wood Panel, Available for sale
TillamookTides_II“Tillamook Tides Series II” 12″x12″ Mixed media on Wood Panel  SOLD

Thank you for visiting my blog. Please message me for availability and details.

Stay tuned for local Holiday shows and art sales in the upcoming months!


Would love to hear your thoughts!

