Dreamers Shield and more – New Work on Display

DreamersShield_15x20Small

The dreamers shield. You began as a prayer. In the darkness I ask and you are the answer. But before this you were parts and particles floating around and stuck to the tip of my brush. I dream my paintings, and paint my dreams. Catch me in the darkness. Listen. Your teachers are with you always. This is how I honor you.

~Dedicated in memory of G. K. and all my teachers past, present, future~

LostDrumCircle_RUristaSmall

Lost drum circles. We arrive at the canvas. Heron, your tall majestic stance is fleeting. In the dark stumbling around grasping for a broken rope. Canoe to carry us with a weeping moon. Let go. Drift down dark rivers.

Dance. Our lost drum circle. Stamp our feet around the fire. In the dark we begin to rise. Lost brother lost sister we drum each other home. Renewal power and grace. Fierce commitment. What say you? Listen, watch the movement of each feather.

—-

I am honored to have these pieces displayed at Pegasus Art Gallery in downtown Corvallis as part of Nov/Decembers ‘Moveable Feast of Art’ this November and December. 


Would love to hear your thoughts!

