Rick Bartow @ OSU

IMG_3251IMG_3239

So this happened a few weeks ago at Oregon State University’s event for Indigenous People’s Day. Beautiful ceremony and prayers… I got to meet my an artist I truly admire, Rick Bartow… What an amazing artist and powerful collection of art.

The show is up at Kidder Hall until Dec 18th. If you’ve not seen his work before, I highly recommend you drop in. The work is raw, moving and sometimes layered. I always learn so much when viewing Bartows pieces. Check out Froelick Gallerys Page to see more of this artists work. I am looking forward to visiting again to soak in the work at a slower pace.

Feeling so fortunate for everyone’s presence that day.

FullSizeRender

IMG_3244IMG_3233πŸ™‚ What a great community! Above, artists Bill Shumway and Paige Shumway.

..And, I’ll leave you with a few goofy pics to prove I was really there! I’m usually the one with the camera, as a result, I’m not in many pictures at events. πŸ™‚

IMG_20151012_150336_1


Would love to hear your thoughts!

