On Display at Art Department, Inc


header_1header_2

 

Do you  know about  Art Department Inc, in Salem, Oregon? If not, you should! 😀 This is my favorite art supply store in Salem, and now I work a bit dangerously close to it (just down the street!) It puts me in proximity to some fanstastic supplies, fellow artists, and also, art classes too!

Chalk pastels, oil pastels, sold by the pack or individually, colored pencils, markers and an awesome selection of my favorite FW Inks! Great assortment of professional acrylic paint colors…Great calligraphy tips and vast array of decorative papers….oh, also wood cradled boards, and other cool tools for artist like spatulas and tons of encaustic materials. In short, everything you could want, for whatever little niche or mixed media fetish you have! 

This store is great at supporting the local arts. They showcase an artists work on their walls each month, and for the month of February, I’ve been fortunate to have over 20 pieces of my work on display up at the shop. I think they did an EXCELLENT job at hanging the work! 

The show is up until Feb 26th. Salem peeps, friends and artists, take some time to drop by the store, check out the art, and browse some excellent supplies too.

I hope I’ve given you several good reasons to stop in at this awesome art store!

img_1723

My little Spring Fox….how cute that they set it up on the counter… and some of my paintings on the wall above…

img_1726

A wider view of the paintings… I’m always surprised at seeing my work all together- I usually see it in the studio, in groupings as I work… it is nice to pause and look up! 😀

Here are more shots of the store and more of my pieces on the wall.

img_1727

img_1729

Do you see that Sumi-E brush? Oh my gosh, I’d LOVE that- it has to be 36″ long!

img_1730

 


Would love to hear your thoughts!

